reviews

explore short term rentals in montana

Location, location, location!

If you’re looking for a vintage feel and modern/updated look with a location that is close to restaurants, downtown Bozeman, and other sites around town and beyond, this home is definitely the ONE. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Reno was an incredible host with amazing communication from the time of reservation all the way through check out. This home is cozy but VERY roomy. The front porch is inviting and worthy of a good book and several cups of coffee. The tree-covered lot is beautiful and serene. Inside the home has comfortable furniture, a table large enough for a family gathering, and generous sized bedrooms. There isn’t anything we needed that Reno hadn’t made available to us. Thanks for making us feel so at home. You all are amazing! I can’t say thank you enough. We will definitely be back. Your incredible hospitality kicked off our son’s wedding week with a bang!

July 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

The owners (managers) are responsive and communicate with you well in advance of your trip which I found very helpful.

Everything we needed and more! This is a great property in a great location with amazing owners. The owners are responsive and communicate with you well in advance of your trip which I found very helpful. They even took time to list out favorite hikes and things to do in the area. House is in great condition, clean, and is very well stocked with everything you might need. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return when in the area.

July 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Our host Reno was very helpful and gave us some great local knowledge.

It was immaculately clean and furnished beautifully. We had a wonderful stay at The Cabin on Montana. We loved the location and walked downtown for dinner easily. Our host Reno was very helpful and gave us some great local knowledge.

July 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

The record player was amazing.

Great house. Impeccably clean and well thought out. Walkable to Main St. All around great experience.

August 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

One of the best Airbnbs we have stayed in!

This is a great, well located house. Reno was a terrific communicator and everything worked seamlessly. The house is really comfortable and we hope to return next summer.

August 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Everything was exactly as one would hope!

Excellent communication, super clean, great location, the photos accurately depict the awesome property, vinyl and a record player is included, etc. Reno was an excellent host! Highly recommended!!

February 2021
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

The owners did a fabulous job upgrading this house.

We were actually surprised as the home was nicer than depicted in the photos. The kitchen is new clean and well-stocked for cooking. The downstairs bedrooms were large with a full bath and a new washer dryer. This is a short walk to main street and easy access to the highway. I highly recommend this property.

August 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Reno, was fantastic to work with and very accommodating.

The cabin on montana was perfect for our family of 6 adults. The location was great with Main Street only a short distance and several coffee shops very close. Several of us used the bikes provided to grab coffee or head up to Main for a beer and appetizers! The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed to make a few dinners in. The owner, Reno, was fantastic to work with and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend Cabin on Montana when visiting Bozeman.

September 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Reno was a great communicator, quick to respond and helpful.

We hope to stay here again next time we come through Bozeman! We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful spot. Thoughtful touches, including kids high chair, toys, etc, as well as organic soaps, were found throughout the house. We also really appreciated the location – easy walk to Main St and to nearby parks, etc. Reno was a great communicator, quick to respond and helpful.

October 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Great location near the best spots in bozeman

Clean, quiet and cute place that was perfect for our stay!

December 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Great vinyl collection!

Great spot. Well-appointed—best kitchen I’ve seen at an airbnb.

December 2020
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

This is a splendid place to stay.

Great amenities, location and communication. Easy to enjoy!

January 2021
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Can. Not. Recommend. Strongly. Enough!

Really really beautiful, comfy, stylish, cozy cabin, in a fantastic location.

January 2021
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

It was so well-appointed and we loved the proximity to downtown.

We had a fantastic time and loved the place. It was so well appointed and we loved the proximity to downtown. Reno and his wife were very responsive and great hosts.

January 2021
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Communication was the best I’ve had with an airbnb.

The Cabin on Montana was amazing. All redone with new appliances, bedding and sofa, it was just what we needed after a stay with not great beds… these beds were so comfortable. Reno thought of everything and it’s detailed in a guidebook for the house. The location is fantastic and walking distance to our favorite coffee, bakery and brewery. Communication was the best I’ve had with an airbnb. Would definitely stay again!

April 2021
Cabin On Montana Vacation Rental

Communication was very smooth and fast.

The space is so stylish and very comfy!  Great location and great hosts. Communication was very smooth and fast. And there was even a nice note left on the table welcoming me!

February 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

The hosts were great with communication and very attentive throughout our stay.

The Bozeman Retreat was a truly ideal place to base for a few days in Bozeman. The location is excellent (walkable to Main Street and all of the coffee shops, breweries, restaurants, and cute boutiques downtown Bozeman has to offer) and in a cute, quiet, residential neighborhood. The space is very well appointed with everything one might want or need, and was superbly clean. Comfortable bed and furnishings, super soft linens and towels, and lovely toiletries and stylish touches too! The hosts were great with communication and very attentive throughout our stay. We would highly recommend this place, and look forward to hopefully staying again someday!

February 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

Perfect for our stay in Bozeman!

Close to the downtown, hikes, and Big Sky Resort. The wifi was able to handle my boyfriend and me working during the weekdays (with many video calls, etc). The space was cozy and comfortable. Would stay again!

March 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

Wonderful stay.

Great communication, so nicely decorated, cozy and comfortable bed, great kitchen with all we needed. Excellent. We hope to be back!

March 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

Very responsive and friendly hosts!

We loved our stay at the Bozeman Retreat. Newly constructed and efficient with many stylish and functional features. Concrete floor was good for having a dog. Very comfortable for a family of three. There is a new pull out couch in the living room that our daughter slept on, super comfortable. A short walk to downtown or to nearby coffee (Treeline) or amazing bakery (Wild Crumb). Very responsive and friendly hosts!

March 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

The hosts are excellent communicators…

A really beautiful space in easy walking distance (10 mins or less) from downtown Bozeman. Has all the amenities you need and the hosts are excellent communicators. Would definitely stay again!

April 2021
Bozeman Retreat

The communication is the best I’ve experienced and check-in was beyond easy.

Reno was a superb host! The communication is the best I’ve experienced and check-in was beyond easy. The place is perfect. So very clean and inviting. We felt lucky walking down the street to come home to this beautiful house. Everything about it is perfect and the awesome location was just an added bonus

May 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

Great place and awesome hosts!

Definitely recommend staying here if traveling to Bozeman. Close to downtown and have all the amenities needed.

March 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

The communication with the team was always proactive and clear.

We had a wonderful time at this lovely and well furnished home. The location is superb and really close (walking distance) to downtown but still quietly nestled in a peaceful neighborhood. It’s within walking distance of Treeline Coffee (delicious locally roasted coffee), Wild Crumb (fresh baked goods) and Fink Deli (yummy sandwiches). We used Bozeman as a great launch point to Yellowstone and to the nearby natural hot springs. The home has all the amenities you need and is really thoughtfully designed and appointed (nice kitchen, TV w/Roku, laundry, bathroom with nice size tub, etc.). Thank you Reno and team for an amazing visit and for hosting us. We would absolutely visit and stay here again!

June 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental

First off, Reno is the nicest guy.

I normally don’t leave reviews but this was such a nice experience that I have to! He’s there to check you in, give you fishing tips, deliver batteries, the list goes on. I cannot say enough about him and his hospitality. 3 thumbs up! Second, the house is awesome. It has all the things a person would need and then some. The kitchen is very well stocked with some awesome cast iron and various other kitchen equipment. You won’t skip a beat living here. We’ll be back and if you’re on the edge, book this place. You won’t regret it

June 2021
Bozeman Retreat Vacation Rental
rocking h - bozeman montana vacation rentals
  • Save

rocking h rental

guest reviews

Reno did a great job communicating…

The Rocking H was exceptional. Reno did a great job communicating and even moved the cleaning folks off on check out to give us a little more time as we had a late flight. House is great for Families and close to Bozeman. Stocked well with everything you need. We especially enjoyed reading about the family history. Plan to come back in the future. Much Thanks!

March 2021
The Rocking H

Great hosts, Great house!!

The home was perfect for my family and I. Great location. The kitchen had everything we possibly needed to cook and then some. The hot tub wasn’t heating as high as it was supposed to and Reno was on it and it was fixed the same day.

March 2021
The Rocking H

Reno was an amazing host. Responds almost immediately to any messages.

This place was amazing! So close to Bozeman Hot Springs you could walk! It was sparkling clean. There was so much history in the home it made us feel very welcome. Reno was an amazing host. Responds almost immediately to any messages. It was very kid-friendly having a Nintendo 64 in the downstairs along with several children’s books, lego, puzzles and games. My kids especially loved the pool table and Foosball table. We would definitely stay here again on any trips through Bozeman.

April 2021
The Rocking H

inquire

find your place

Copy link